Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this develoment outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, more and more young people have chosen to leave their hometowns and move to metropolitan areas in order to work and study. in my perspective, the reason mostly comes from opportunities available in large cities, and besides I think those pros are worth more than the cons. In this essay, I will clarify those causes and discuss whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Admittedly, there are so many reasons for this phenomenon, but the first and foremost reason is the vast number of available jobs and qualified universities in urban areas. For example, Ho Chi Minh City is one of the main economic spots of Vietnam, so there are a lot of overseas companies and decent educated institutions that attract workforce and students each year. indeed, those companies in the city can tackle job problems then pay higher salaries, and colleges and universities are good enough to afford the education required from students which are better than ones in the countryside. In addition, working and studying in urban will help you meet new friends and have more facilities to entertain yourself such as music festivals, malls, etc. For those reasons, they will increase the quantities of people moving to work and study in cities. According to those advantages, I believe that the benefits will outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, when people move to developed areas then they have to pay off for living away from home, so maybe this will cause them to feel alone and desperate, moreover, it comparatively means that each month you have to afford a higher amount of money for the accommodations which are low in the hometowns. Nevertheless, those payoffs are worthy of a better life. in conclusion, because of the numerous chances in the city so there are many young people decided to work and study there, although there are a few difficulties when moving to urban areas, the advantages still outweigh and are more worthy.