exhausted water resouces from many countries. Discuss this opinion and give your solutions

In recent times many countries are experiencing a scarcity of water supply for a number of reasons. This essay will discuss, why water supplies are being exhausted and ways to fix this issue. To start with, water exhaustion can be caused by a number of reasons. For one, water exhaustion can be caused by overusing it. This could mean, people showering more than twice a day. For instance, a friend of mine showers before going to work and when he gets back from work while still planning to go to the gym where he sweats afterwards and showers again before bed. Hence, this could lead to water shortage because of improper use of water. In addition, there is a shortage of water because the increase in demand for water has grown and the resources to meet these demands are limited. This is so because the rise in population is constantly increasing without preparation to meet the demand of the growing population. For example, China is one of the fastest-growing populations which posed a huge crisis because there were no provisions made for the growing population and in this case water. Hence, in order to ensure that there is water shortage measures need to be put in place. Firstly, providing educational awareness to the community on the usage of water. Hence, providing this to the population will create a sense of awareness when using water. Secondly, the government should provide measures such as artificial dams that can cater for a growing population which in turn reduces any cause for alarm about water shortage. In conclusion, water shortage is a major problem because water is used to do a lot of things, for instance, house chores, cooking, fertilisers for crops, and many more. Hence, it is important that measures are put in place to fight the impact of water shortage.