Some people believe studying in a college or university is the best way to prepare for a successful career. Other people prefer to get a job as soon as they leave school and to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many students now study in universities before entering a company, some people believe that students should start working since they are graduated from high schools, this essay will investigate both views but I am personally inclined to the first opinion. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why graduates should get a job. The main reason is that some jobs prefer practical trainings. Some jobs require trainings rather than academic knowledge, to take chief as an example, they will learn different skills and be more experienced during trainings. If they spend their time in universities, they will think it is a waste of time. Another reason is that they can gain working experience. For instance, in service industry, sales can learn how to persuade customers to purchase a product through real-life experience. They can be more familiar to the job when they start working in an earlier age and thus perform better in the job. On the other hand, there are two reasons why students should keep studying in a college. Firstly, many jobs require professional knowledge. In universities, teens can learn some specific skills which are not taught in other places. For example, teachers in medic classes will teach them the side effects of each drugs and some skills in doing an operation, the knowledge will be useful in their future work. Moreover, people can learn to collaborate with others when studying a college. When they have to complete projects and presentations with other classmates, they can learn how to communicate and collaborate with others. As a result, when they have to work with other colleagues in the future, they will be prepared for it. To conclude, although working earlier may have some benefits, students should still study in a university in order to develop their careers better.