Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that financial upliftment is their incredibly important goal, while there are others who think that there are various crucial goals besides this. In my opinion, I believe that monetary upliftment is significantly valuable. This essay will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. On one hand, economic progress facilitates individuals to live in high standards. In other words, people can do shopping, spend leisure time, party, travel as well as perceive high education. In addition, people can stay more fit and healthy by investing money in medical and fitness activities. For instance, my uncle, Mr Singh travelled abroad and got cured of his liver cancer as he received the best medical facilities and care. Hence, financial progress is more important than other goals. On the other hand, achievements such as mental well being and spiritual progress are vital. In fact, it makes a person more compassionate and loving which is necessary for the entire humanity. Living tension free by achieving mental peace also helps in education and earning as a person becomes more productive. For example, Mr Tata, a renowned entrepreneur donated his all wealth for the benefit of the poor. Finally, in my opinion, monetary goals are really significant because one can achieve the highest position, extravagance living and even care while in suffering and disabilities. In conclusion, although financial goals are crucial for some and other goals are vital for others, I believe that getting more money is the most advantageous aspect of human life to live with ease.