It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has become a necessary part of daily life and in globalization, and we can see the progression of digitalization. Many believe that technological advances and tradition are incompatible and advanced processes have adverse effects on several original cultures in various countries. I think that technology and local cultures in the modern world spread information about different traditional habits. To begin with, tradition and cultural value are significant as it connects our life to our roots. Also, in a global world, the internet and electronic devices life has become easy and convenient. In this way, technology and culture are interlinked to each other. For instance, mobile phones and social media have made it easy for people to share many details and information in public. People own a personal computer in their home, and they have access to any articles, images, videos, and podcasts about traditions of one of the nations. Moreover, many platforms and social blogs allow people to write their comments about places, cities, and countries where they traveled. On the other hand, one can not pause the negative side of technology on culture. Digital devices and new technology have made cynical attitudes to which people are no more active to even think about their culture. The younger generation spends most of their time on social media, video games, and surfing the internet rather than cultural activities. In conclusion, technology has developed devices, and anyone has connected to worlds with one touch in the mobile phone screen. Internet in cell phones has made it easy and convenient for people to see the cultural traditions without traveling too far. Therefore, technology and culture need each other.