The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays more and more people tend to imitate each other by following fashion and consumer goods. I disagree that everyone is the victim of this tendency; however, I also believe that the vast majority of residents would rather be as others than stand out. In my opinion, there are some factors which do not allow people to copy each other totally and the most obvious reason is that purchase depends on the budget of residents. To be more precise, most of the trendy clothes and goods might be quite expensive for the average consumer; therefore, they perhaps might not have a chance even to try such merchandise. However, in some,cases this argument does not work and citizens mimic each other in terms of fashion of clothes and purchasing goods. I am inclined to think that this is due to the fact that human beings are part of society by nature. For this, the reason they are likely to buy things that are widely bought by others and feel like a part of a certain community. Another cause for such a trend is related to the availability of popular goods. Mostly clothes that are popular at certain times are likely to frequently be found and almost all shops are often crowded with them. So purchasers sometimes have to buy them. To sum up, the trend to copy one another is widely spread due to the nature of people and circumstances with goods in stores.