Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, youngsters are wasting their free time on the computer by playing video games. In my opinion, there are two reasons why people prefer to use their leisure time on computer games. However, it will have negative effects on physical health. To begin with, many people play computer games due to convenience and relaxation. Firstly, adults work too much which causes them to get stressed easily, and these people rarely have time for other activities, so they choose computer games because it makes them convenient and relaxation. Secondly, due to the advancement of computer gaming, games are developed so adults can choose many games according to their hobbies creating fun and relaxation for them. On the other hand, spending too much time playing computer games affects players’ physical health. It means there is no physical exercise when people spend several hours sitting in front of a screen, so this leads to symptoms such as obesity. In addition, it can also harm the eyes because they have to see the blue screen for a long period of time. Furthermore, if the players concentrate on the game and do not communicate with others or participate in any activities, so these can make them be unsociable people. It will affect their relationships like friends, colleges, or even family. In conclusion, even though playing computer games in their free time offers convenience and relaxation to players. Personally, I think that wasting free time on a videogame is not beneficial, it will affect physical health problems and social behaviour.