In some countries, people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Over the years fashion has always been a hot topic even in recent times some people shop for clothes and change hairstyles based on the current trend in fashion in various countries. This happens for a number of reasons, for some just to feel among with their peers, and while others because their form of employment requires them too. I am of the opinion that this can neither be a positive occurrence nor a negative occurrence. Due to the constant change in fashion and peoples hunger to stay in trend, they have had to succumb to the nature of these changes by purchasing the latest clothes and making their hair current. This is because of peer pressure for some people just so they can feel among. While others, because their jobs require them to stay in trend with the current fashion. The positive thing about these is that people try to keep up with the latest trend so they can feel good about themselves that is, looking good to them boosts their confidence and they are able to socialise with their peers. While for others keeping up with the current fashion offers them a secure job and assured wages. Nevertheless, being able to keep up with the latest fashion requires time and money. Furthermore, people that can't afford to buy the latest clothe and hairstyles result in stealing in order to afford their lifestyle. While for others precious time is being wasted on trying to look trendy while other aspects of their life need attention. In conclusion, there are good outcomes to staying in trend with the latest fashion but at what cost. Hence, to keep up appearances we need to ensure it is worth it and we can afford it otherwise then it is not worth the effort.