Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often accepted by some people for any kind of situation like dissatisfied work or poor financial condition, whereas it is asserted by others to plan for improvisation on the same. Although it is really tough to change the workplace frequently or get a promotion in the current work, I agree with the latter notion and opine that everyone should always keep motivating themselves to uplift their position to get good financial status along with job satisfaction. To begin with, people limit themselves to the current job with a fear of losing it if they ask for any promotion or hike. This means that they not only have the least confidence in their working skills, which limit themselves not to ask for any promotion but also makes them compromise with available resources. For example, one of my friends, who is an employee of the large enterprise TCS is so worried about his job security, which holds him not to ask for an appraisal. Hence, had he been fully motivated in life to struggle hard or take a daring step to challenge the consequences of a new job, he would have been in a manager position with good pay. Having said that, and as I opine, things are changing in this contemporary epoch, where people are fighting for their rights to acquire the desired position. Because of self-motivation and the urge to achieve better prospects, employees are taking short courses to up their skills with the help of technological advancements. Furthermore, if the current employer is not encouraging talent, employees are searching for new opportunities in the market to get a better job for self-satisfaction and pay hike. For instance, job -hopping has increased by 23% in the US market after the pandemic because of virtual working facilities. Thus, if citizens want to live life up to standards of high social status, the courage to try for the best opportunities tops the list. In conclusion, adjusting to any situations such as work dissatisfaction or less salary is accepted by some, trying beyond boundaries to fulfil their dreams is followed by others. I believe in the latter notion to suggest and encourage people to improvise their strengths to enjoy the fruits of job satisfaction and increased pay.