Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

It is said by the majority of the doctors that the excessive usage of internet games by adolescents and the younger community has become a matter of concern. Although there are some detrimental effects of usage of online games, it also demands remedies to handle this problem. Here we will discuss the following paragraphs in detail. If we consider its effects, it generally impacts badly to the human body. Firstly, it leads to sedentary life, which further causes obesity, high blood pressure, diabetes, and atherosclerosis, like dangerous diseases. Moreover, some competitive playing videos causes anxiety to the youngsters, because they invest their time to win that games, for instance, Pub-G, has become more in demand for today's children, they are spending much of their time playing this game instead of investing their time on study. So, we can see a huge impact of online games on today's generation mind as well as physical functions. There are potential measures that could be used to overcome this problem, exercise on daily basis is one of them. It's the duty of parents that they can motivate their youngers to do physical activities rather than just playing indoor games. Furthermore, children can be initiated to participate in sports to build up their stamina and they can get themselves busy all day. Besides this, parents can aware of their children regarding the hazardous effects of watching video games and how games reduce their eyesight, for example, myopia is a problem related to eyes in which there is an inability to see the things that are far away, this is only happened just because of long time watching online games. Hence, the solutions could assist to handle this problem. In conclusion, while sitting in front of a computer can provide refreshment to a person's body, I assume, that the family should take some serious steps to reduce the over-sitting, as a whole day sitting can originate serious drawbacks. It is also the duty of the government that strict laws should be imposed on online games so that the students could not overuse them.