film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have no little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development

In our contemporary life, many film stars and celebrities usually show their thoughts about public matters unrelated to their profession. While it can be argued that this trend brings us a lot of benefits, there are some people who strongly advocate that it could have a harmful impact. In my point of view, it is a positive development. This essay will discuss some reasons in support of my perspective. There are some arguments in favor of the idea that sharing views about public matters of famous person is a positive trend. Initially, Film stars and celebrities are very influential and have a lot of fans. Therefore, when they share views issues, these issues will be received a lot of attention in the community. The LGBT community in Vietnam was previously not recognized and they often received criticism from everyone. But in recent years, thanks to the fact that Miss Huong Giang became the champion of the Miss International transgender contest and expressed her thoughts about the LGBT community, people have paid more attention to this community and gradually respect them. Another reason why the opinion of public figures is important is that many of them are well-educated and have broad insight regarding social problems. Sometimes, their ideal to solve the issues are often taken by the government as a consideration in dealing with the crisis in societies. This shows that these famous individuals are also capable to make positive contributions in solving public matters dealt with by the country. In conclusion, film stars and celebrities often share their thoughts about public matters that is a positive development. There is no denying that their voice has a big influence on people’s mind.