Some people think that it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them.  Other people believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Friends play a crucial role in our life because their perspectives significantly influence our way of living. It is debatable that which kinds of friends are better between friends who have the same point of view, or friends who have some different perspective. In the essay, both views will be elaborated before my opinion will be presented. On the one hand, it is normal that people will attract the ones who have similar opinions and lifestyles to them. As they like and enjoy the same things, they can be the best buddy to do their favourite activities together. For example, my companion and I are fond of working out, so we motivate each other to go to the gym for exercising every day. Another benefit of this kind of friend is encouraging confidence. Due to similar perspectives, they support each other in favour of mental and physical confidence by thinking that they are the coolest guy on earth. On the other hand, sometimes we need the kind of partner who has a different attitude to act as a consultant. As the friends who have similar views cannot provide good advice which is beyond our expectation, the friends who can give the advice based on the different perspectives are needed. For instance, while my close friends who are like me urged me to find a girl to date from an online application, my colleagues who are older than me told me not to do it, and urged me to talk with the girl in reality. Finally, I believed my close friend and this led me to disappointment as that girl was a cybercriminal. Therefore, the friends who disagree with you sometimes can give you a better suggestion. In conclusion, it is difficult to decide which type of friend is better because both types of buddies have their own advantages, and it depends on particular people's opinions. Presumably, we should have both in life to enjoy the time and to consult when we are subject to difficulties.