In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are many companies that often promote that there is something new in their products. From my point of view, I believe that this development offers many benefits to consumer life in many ways. In the following paragraphs, the cause of this situation and the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in detail. It is apparent that the latest products are always grabbing the attention of people better than the old ones. With this fact, many businesses use this strategy to increase their sales. To illustrate, when many famous brands such as Apple, announced that they release new products with new features, queuing of customers in front of their shops on the first day of launch are always longer than usual. This is also evidence that humans are always curious about new things and want to try them. I personally think that this marketing promotion of the brands also provides many advantages for buyers. To begin with, in order to beat other competitors and made them stand out from others, many companies are forced to develop and invent new features all the time. this can lead to the development of advanced technology that has never happened in this world before. Eventually, these products are designed to satisfy consumer needs. In addition, competing among businesses,not only make the producer always produce the new feature, but also push them to decrease the price to attract customer to purchase their products. In conclusion, emphasizing the newness of their products in advertising is one of the most effective ways for brands to encourage customers to buy. Moreover, this is a positive development because it gives the customer to experience new innovations with an affordable price product.