Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is a view that people should risk and take their chances in order to get success while it also believed that careful planning is the key. In my personal opinion, everyone should always have a plan and take into account all possible circumstances. This essay will discuss my position and relevant examples will be provided. Firstly, let's start with the fundamentals of achieving any goals, namely, self-organization. It is a well-known fact that a person is not really likely to grow professionally without a strict system of self-regulating. For instance, a famous entrepreneur Charles Shwab earned his fortune by following the rules that he established for himself. It can be clearly seen that success come from our self-discipline and thinking about the future. Secondly, we should consider how risk-taking affects our results over a big period of time. Although some meaningful changes can appear after "throwing a die", it can also leave a person with nothing, therefore, relying on luck is not a good way to reach our goals. For instance, many stock brokers lose their job because they neglect analysis and simply try to get easy money by investing without a plan. So here I would say again that if one depends on luck, he will not be successful in the future most of the time. In conclusion, I would like to say that the opinion on the provided issue is divided: some think people should work step by step while others think in the opposite way. I personally support the view of planning since it has a bigger impact on our results.