Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Though important subjects are better for obtaining a job, studying favourable subjects can escalate desire grades and have an individual preference of skills. Few individuals ponder that every student should select subjects which they are interested in. While opponents to this consider, only the beneficial subjects should be selected by the students such as science and technology. I believe, it is up to them to choose the subjects they wanted to pursue. Certainly, people are nowadays looking forward to studying their preference of subjects as it benefits both for the student's achievement and skill. Many individuals are working for themselves acquiring expertise on different subjects. Moreover, holding arts degrees are mostly working for their own as it leads to more freedom. In schools, this not only, helps them to acquire a considerable grade, but also expertise themselves to their preference of subjects. For instance, learning photography can make them skilful, which also develop them to work as a photographer of different journals. On the contrary, it is ascertained that significant subjects which are linked with computer-based education are more beneficial for the job market. Interviewers who hire employees are mainly from tech companies, hence they search mostly the professionals holding science degrees. For example, individuals obtain jobs with little effort who are specialized computer programmers and use different programming tools to develop websites as well as operate them. In conclusion, while there are arguments in favour of picking the subjects affiliated with science, it should be completely up to the students on selecting subjects they want to pursue in a future life as it does not hinder their freedom of choice.