Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

It is stated that men and women are living longer lives and that the retirement age for such people should be raised. Personally, I feel that raising the retirement age will benefit the country's economy and increase people's life expectancy. For starters, raising the retirement age has far-reaching effects for the country's economy. Senior employees have more experience in solving difficulties in job areas, whereas fresh employees are unable to make significant decisions. For example, a veteran teacher like Miss. Spring will know that I wrote this essay 2 hours before the deadline, but a newbie won’t. Additionally, a retired person's life can be impacted by a limited retirement age. People who live a long period after retirement require more money to live a stable life. Recent research shows that people 10 years after their retirement suffer from many illnesses, some even need special treatment. In that case, raising the retirement age for such people will give them opportunities to earn more money, then use it to cure their illnesses that they might suffer from. Besides, being idle all the time is boring, raising the retirement age can help to reduce loneliness and depression at old age. In conclusion, the retirement age can be raised in accordance with a country's average life expectancy. As the retirement age rises, more experienced people will be able to work in a variety of departments.