Some people propose that smoking should be banned completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these days and ages, there are many perspectives that whether or not cigarette consumption ought to be forbidden totally. From my perspective, tobacco regulations should be implemented to prohibit smoking in certain areas. On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons for cigarette prohibition. First and foremost, tobacco consumption has an adverse impact not only on smokers’ health but also on that of non-smokers nearby. This can be explained by the fact that both active and passive smokers are at risk of suffering from lung cancer or heart diseases because toxic hazardous chemicals in the smoke hovering around them can be absorbed. In addition, nicotine addiction causes monetary waste for cigarette smokers. To illustrate, they have to pay a certain amount of money for smoking every day, and it is very hard for them to rehabilitate. On the other hand, there are some opinions against mentioned statements. To begin with, fees put on the tobacco industry play a vital role in the government budget. In fact, heavy taxes on manufacturing and distributing tobacco products contribute to the majority of the national budget. Furthermore, cigarettes are popular during history leading to the forming of a specific industry that is challenging to be prevented comprehensively. For example, it is a demanding problem for authorities to find a solution to handling the employees after they are out of work because of the prohibition against producing and delivering cigarettes. In conclusion, I believe that smoking ought to be prevented in certain public areas because of its risks. Authorities should implement laws to reduce consumption and heavily fine individuals breaking the law.