Discuss the reasons why people define happiness differently and how to obtain happiness?

For the time being, the ceaseless pursuit of gratification has always been a hotly debated topic. This essay is devoted to analyzing some underlying roots of the differences in identifying happiness and some tactic methods to attain it. It is irrefutable to note that differences in defining cheerfulness may be attributed to a wide range of social status in the society. With the impoverished people, their satisfactions are just the fulfillments in food supplies and shelters while the well off ones require the higher standards of life, especially in the mental aspects such as recreational services to gain their contentment. For instance, some notorious millionaires such as the Kardashian family have splurged a huge amount of money on some luxurious parties at a five-star gourmet restaurant and delicate holidays in the prohibitively exorbitant hotels on a niche location. The gorgeous life showing off their unlimited assets can bring them satisfaction. Hence, a yawning gap between social classes can make people pursue ceaselessly different happiness in their own definitions. Obviously, owing to the distinct definition about gratification, to achieve cheerfulness, people possess a variety of ways. People should be resilient and make an attempt by focusing completely on reaching their goals of happiness. For example, 12th grade students need to devote themselves to their desirable universities by being diligent to take some mock tests regularly. In that way, they can be at ease and completely satisfied with the final score they receive instead of being depressed when they miss their chances. If they give up on the track to happiness, they may feel regretful because of not meeting their satisfactions. It is undeniable that one of the imperative steps to the contentment is to put an effort in making the happiness come true. To recapitulate, due to the differences of social status, people tend to identify their satisfaction in some distinct conceptions and have a myriad of far reaching methods to attain their own happiness.