Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and resturants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favor.

Nowadays, some countries have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings, but on the other side, some countries believe that is a personal choice. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those people who support smoking tobacco in social places, believe that this is a personal choice, and It is their body and it does not harm anyone. They are accustomed to the delight and relaxation that comes from using tobacco, and They can not put it aside. This dependence has led them to use tobacco in any situation, such as happiness, sadness or anger. Another side to discuss are countries that accept the rule because they have confidence that using tobacco in public is harmful. It is possible for someone in a space to have a health problem and inhaling smoke can make them feel bad, For example; In some restaurants, some have just come to eat food, but smoke fills the whole space. So, they can not enjoy their food. on the other hand there are some countries that allocate a room in public place such as airport or mall, for smokers. This is so moderate not only respect the people’s social right, but also make the other feel comfortable. To conclude, it is fair to have laws against tobacco in public buildings such as offices, café or resturants restaurant. The government must strike a balance between smokers and non-smokers.