Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this ? Is this a positive or negative development ?

The fact that many adults take their spare time to play video games on their technological devices such as computers is a matter of great concern. This issue stems from some reasons including creating social relationships and reducing stress and I believe this trend brings advantage for the adults. There are several reasons why adults want to play computer games. Firstly, the adult can add new friends from many areas. For example, a well-known game in South East Asia called “ league of legends” helps people talk directly and send messeges to their teamate team mate to make a strategy for being the winner in their game. Secondly, the adults ought to work hard to make a living, so they need to relax and recharge batteries for work the next day. Because adults have logical and critical thinking to sell a product or have a meeting with the board of directors in their company, which makes them feel stressful and exhausted. Meanwhile, they might not need to think logically and the games have more interesting and hilarious images which helps them be more comfortable and happier. While many people think playing games bring many disadvantages, I also suppose playing games help adults learn effectively another language which can be beneficial for their work. Due to quality and reality graphics, adults tend to play the foreign game which forces the adult to communicate and exchange information with their foreign friends in English. Therefore, they have an oppurtunity for direct exposure with English instead of joining extra classes or online courses which are not as effective as playing games. For example, in Pubg Moblie, the adults have to know English to control their figure or buy some weapons and especially they have to communicate with their teamates from other countries in English. As a result, not only can the adults reduce stress after working but they also can learn another language like English which can create more work opportunites for the player. In conclusion, adults play games due to having new relationships and being more relaxed after work and this trend brings them perks concerning learning a language.