Because many children are not able to learn foreign languages, schools should not force them to learn foreign languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many schools require young students to learn a foreign language. Some people believe that it is beneficial to them, while in this essay, I agree that they should not be forced to learn a non-local language. The reasons are two-fold. The main reason is that it may cause stress to children. Learning languages is not an easy job, some of them are not able to learn due to different reasons, for instance, they have some learning disabilities. If they are forced to learn a second language at school, they will feel stressed and anxious as they do not understand and cannot handle it. When they have to do some exercises or quizzes, they may receive a low mark and will be scolded by teachers, they will have a sense of inferiority as they feel like they are stupid compare to other classmates. Therefore, they will have low self-esteem and may lead to some mental problems. Another reason is that children may not be interested in it. Many of them think that learning a new language is boring and they are unwilling to learn. If schools force them to learn, students may have a loss of interest in that language along with the other language subjects. This will cause a serious distraction while having lessons, they will not have the motivation to learn and will not pay any hard work to study. As a result, children cannot study a foreign language effectively. To conclude, forcing students to study a second language is not beneficial to them as they may not be interested and will feel stress while studying.