Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extend do you agree?

It is known that climate change is a significant problem that needs to be addressed. Many individuals believe that the best solution for humanity is just to adapt to climate changes and to do nothing about it. I firmly disagree with that view, since the world could encounter the danger of extinction if we do not tackle this issue. To begin with, if we want to preserve our environment for us and our children, we should take into observation our behaviour towards protecting it. Indeed, the government should be the first to aid in with this subject, by legislating strict laws that protect our environment. But also, we as individuals have the same obligation to help in any way we can, so the damage could be reduced. Therefore, if the government and people cooperate, the damage could be mitigated. For example, in Netherland, the citizens are encouraged to depend on solar panels in their homes and wind panels in agriculture, and in that,way they contribute to saving the planet. On the other hand, protecting the world from climate change is crucial if we want to salvage our nature. Due to climate change, ice caps are melting, the temperature is rising every year more and more and the sea levels are increasing, and as a, consequence it is causing an enlarged number of floods, wildfires and tsunamis. Thus, it is necessary that the government creates "green taxes" for drivers so they will reduce the use of fossil fuels. In,addition they should invest money in creating solar and wind panels. To illustrate, people should instead of using fossil fuels use renewable energy at their home and workplace, so that the disadvantages of fossil fuels can decrease. To conclude, the preservation of our nature is essential for humanity. Hence, we should all join our forces to help save our environment and lower the damages that climate changes are creating.