Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Television's advertisements targeting little children particularly between the ages of two and five years old, are absolutely unacceptable and unjustified. This essy easy adresses address the reasons behind my claim. First of all, it is not acceptable from an ethical point of view for trading companies to use the Televesion to broadcast children's directed advertisements. At ages of less than eighteen years old, the youngsters' mental judgement is still not mature enough to decide regarding the genuity of goods that being advertised, thus, it seems to me that trying to influence children's decision through the screen to change their mind set should be prohibited since it is not ethical at this age at least. Additionally, using the media in general and the Television in particular for children's targeted advertising might create a consuming society where children encountered as the first victims. In other words, parents will be under the pressure of their children to get them the goods shown on the TV nevertheless if they might needed or not just because they look extremely attractive on the screen. Companies usually enhance shopping impulsivity rather than satisfying children's essential needs. In conclusion, children between two and five years old should not,by any means, be targeted by Television's advertisements, because this is considered,by me at least, absolutely unethical, and it also might lead to a consuming society with all its negative impacts.