Some people think that school children should be asked to work individually in class. Others believe that working in small groups is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe individuality should be encouraged in schools, others have the opinion children should work in groups in order to achieve better educational results. This essay will examine both sides of the argument. There is no doubt that individually brings massive benefits. People capable of solving problems on their own will undoubtedly perform well in any situation in life. For example, kids that work better on their own have a huge tendency of being entrepreneurs when they grow up by creating solutions to problems they see on a daily basis.They tend to become natural leaders. However, a school that only work on individual skills might create children with problems making friends. On the other hand, teamwork is important in many aspects.Knowing how to be part of a team gives you essential abilities that are as important as being a lone wolf. Working in a group develops children capacity to talk with people and connect with them for example. Also, human emotions like empathy and skills that involve talking to people, like being persuasive are only unlockable by interaction with peers. To conclude, I strongly believe schools should make students work in both individual and group in order to seek great results and achieve maximum development of their students. Both scenarios bring about the best of the children in their own way and focusing on only one is a huge mistake in my opinion.