Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed, that attending public events like concerts, matches and plays is more exciting than watching It on TV or on video. I totally agree with this point of view and will give arguments in this assay. First of all, when deciding to visit a football match or music show people expect more than just to see a game or to listen to music. We usually look forward to emotional boost and overwhelming feelings that goes from thousands of people that surround us. Evidently, energy of a crowd cannot be perceived through a TV screen. From my experience, just being inside a roaring stadium always leaves unforgettable impression even for those who are not fans of sports or bands. Secondly, live performance gives to audience an experience of eye-to-eye contact with artists and celebrities, which could get a thrill for fans. For example, watching a theatre play from front row seats gives a viewer a feeling of being a part of action, makes possible to read emotions from actors’ faces and empathise with their emotions. Moreover, modern sound technologies are still not capable to reproduce real orchestra music and singer voices. Therefore, opera lovers would prefer to enjoy the show in a concert hall rather than in a quiet and comfort conditions of their homes. To summarize, witnessing live performances seem to be much more fascinating than watching it on television mostly because of atmosphere of a place and energy of a moment and people around. This level of emotions can hardly be achieved by sitting on the couch.