Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Discipline means 'to teach'. Disclipline your child means teaching them responsible behaviour and self control. It is believed by some that discipline is the responsibily of teachers alone, whereas others believe that the parents can best teach discipline to their child. In my opinion, this process is guided by the supevision of both the parents as well as teachers. Firstly, in recent years, in modern schools, it has been observing that the kids are vey indisciplined and there is a need to teach them how to behave and manage their temperament while dealing with others and in public. One way is, teachers can encourage them at schools by giving them rewards for their good behaviour and actions, while punish them for their inappropriate behaviour. Moreover, we generally see that the kids listen and believe more on their teachers and follow the things said by their teachers. On the other hand, parents, by birth, has been with child and understand their children and teach them more efficiently. In addition to that, the parents should be strict and take necessary action if the child is behaving bad and teach him the difference between right and wrong. However, they are also emotionally connected with their children and this sometimes leads them to avoid their child mistakes and pamper him, which is not correct. In conclusion, a discliplined child achieve success and respect in his life, whereas an undiscliplined child receive disrespect and become careless in his further life and therfore, both teachers and parents contribute to the nurrishment of children's behaviour and help them to become a respectfull and well mannered.