Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

These days an increasing number of people have to compete with youngsters for the same workforce. The principal problems these causes are increased mental stress and more old employees are being replaced by companies, and the main viable solution is to provide free job training and designate their work according to their experience. The primary issue people are facing because of the competition between experienced employees and young people for the same work affects people's mental health. This is to say that if their performance does not go as well as young people, their mental health will disturb. Another issue is that corporations focus on hiring young people and firing old people because youngsters are more productive than older people. For example, a survey in India found that Apple companies fired many people aged 50 plus in 2020 as they were not performing as newly graduates. To tackle this problem, the government should provide funding to people to get job training because by getting job training they can update all the latest knowledge and skills. Another solution is that company should designate their tasks according to their capacity. In other words, if work is divided according to their skills, there will not be any fear of losing the job. For example, according to an article written in an American newspaper about HP software companies that these companies assign works to employees according to their skills to minimize the burden between experienced and young staff To conclude, there is an increasing number of competition between experienced and young people for the same work and the major problems these causes are increased mental problems and employers fire more old people, however, these can be addressed through proving free job training and divide employees ' work according to their level.