PRESERVATION AND PROMOTION OF INDONESIAN CULTURE AND LANGUAGE IN THE ERA OF DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY IN CENTRAL ASIA

The initial question that I am going to dedicate this report is the promotion of Indonesia Culture and Language in Central Asia. With the influence of digital technology and pandemic that is caused by Covid-19, there are a myriad number of young generation under the age of 30 from Central Asia involved in online learning such as courses with regard to their hobbies, which does not take much time,, moreover it’s useful to combine with work or main study at the university. I suggest opening an online platform where students from Central Asia can find activities which is quite interesting for them with a connection to Indonesian culture and language. From my perspective, it will be extremely useful to divide the platform into several directions such as Indonesian cuisine (Padang cuisine, Balinese cuisine for vegetarians), Indonesian Art, Indonesian ethnic groups, Indonesian land and Indonesian Language. Nowadays not all people are passionate about music or dancing, people have various hobbies and interests, some people are very interested in cooking and studying the history of each meal, so they can learn the culture of Indonesia through its cuisine. With the development of new technologies, it is not a problem to develop such platforms at a high level. It is possible to organize a competition between students of the platform and send them to a program that already exists " Indonesian Art and culture program ". Thus, the Ministries of Foreign Affairs of Indonesia can be aware in advance, who is going to the program and their capacity, and the person will be fully involved in the learning process during the scholarship program. A vital issue that I am intended to consider here is not so much about developing Indonesian culture and language, but maybe even preserving it in youngsters who have studied it in different programs. There are a great number of youth who have been influenced by Indonesian culture and language, however we can observe a lot of examples when alumni of different scholarships arranged by the Indonesian government forget the Indonesian language over time. As the best example, I can consider myself. Knowledge must be used so that it is not forgotten. I can confidently confirm as a linguist when a language is not used for 4 months or more, it is necessarily and quietly forgotten. The online era is a cool opportunity to motivate people who are learning a language from a distance. On the same platform that was proposed above, it is possible to organize Olympiads, contentions for perfect mastery of culture and language. To develop an international business, you can also use this platform. People really like it when some skills bring them profit. You can offer jobs to people who have performed very well on the platform in Indonesian companies and introduce them to companies. This can give great motivation for businessmen and for students who can be a bridge between countries. To sum up, since I am fond of and respect Indonesia,, moreover I believe in its power and development, I want all people who are involved with this culture to have the opportunity to continue to study it and use it in everyday life.