In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these book and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, many people prefer crime literature and cinema around the world, and this is mainly due to the puzzles and the idea of heroes against villains. However, I believe this type of entertainment should be avoided because it is violent and gore. One of the main reasons for loving criminality stories by many people is the mystery in it. As humans, we thrive to listen to stories and adventures. Another reason is watching our famous heroes win and criminals getting punished. This is due to the idea of justice in the world. For example, the well-known detective Sherlock Holmes is one of the best selling novels in the 20th century, because watching or reading about him solving complex investigations as well as finally catching offenders and putting them away is entertaining and fulfilling. However, recently crime drama has been getting more violent and gory. As a result, it is believed that one of the causes of the rise of violence amongst children is movies and TV. Since it brings negative effects to society, I personally think that it ought to be avoided, especially for young people. For instance, joyriding crimes are mostly committed by youngsters which can be considered the primary audience of this genre. In conclusion, the storyline, heroism and justice are the primary causes that this kind of novel is getting more popular every day. Nevertheless, I am against this type of movie because it could be very negative in terms of normalizing crimes which would induce the youth community to commit them.