Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals form dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, more and more animals all over the world are becoming endangered. There is a common view that authorities and the public should take responsibility to protect these animals. At the same time, others believe that people need to lay emphasis on human behaviours. In this essay, I will review both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion. To begin with, there is no doubt that it is essential to promote people’s awareness of protecting instinctive species. For example, schools and universities can play a vital role to impart environmental knowledge through daily classes or speeches to students which helps to build an accurate value on specious protection. Moreover, tangible measures could be taken by governments, for instance, setting up the special protection centre, and attributing professional researchers to take care of them in a scientific way. And most endangered species are successfully protected in this effective approach such as pandas and tigers. In addition, with the development of medical technology, biologists now doing researches to serve the reproduction of living creatures, which alleviates this dire situation to an extent. On the other hand, however, regulating human’s behaviours should be given more emphasis, since an increasing number of human activities are harmful to the ecosystem, for instance, the fossil fuel by private cars can lead to serious atmospheric pollution, posing a threat to animals' living environment. It means that it is unrealistic to solve the underlying problem mere by means of protecting. In addition, governments should make practical laws to regulate everyone’s behaviours, strict punishment should be proposed. For example, those who abuse dogs might be given a negative record by the authority, which could affect their job promotion or university enrollment. To summarize, it is necessary to do more on protection, meanwhile, taking more concentration on personal activity has its’ equal importance. In the final analysis, one can only conclude that we should focus on how to improve people's behaviour, in addition to continuing our work on rare species conservation.