A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

According to statistics,our contemporary society can notice how in a wide array of places the travel industry is developing at a high speed, making concern whether it has more benefits or losses. A number of people tend to believe that negative factors of tourism surpass the positive ones - while other individuals, as well as I, frown on this idea. Below I will explore the highly interesting and thought-provoking dilemma. First and foremost, I do believe that mentioned earlier industry brings more advantages rather than disadvantages. To start with, it helps to boost the revenue of a certain number of locations. For instance, such countries as France, Spain, Chine have significantly raised their profit greatly because of the revenue tourists had paid. Moreover, due to the fact of tourism, there are a broader variety of vacant occupations, meaning that a person is free to have more opportunities in semirelated industries. For example, I want to underline the following apps: Google Maps, Trivago etc. In order to release, many members were included in the process, in turn receiving payment and, as a sequence, declining the level of unemployment and poverty. In addition, the travel sphere broads our horizons as it includes not only a variety of cuisines and language interconnection, but also interchanging of experience and traditions. In particular, the modern world would never see the expresso made in Starbucks if an entrepreneur Howard Schultz had not visited Italia. Therefore, in order to sum up, I would like to stress that tourism has more pros compared to its cons. The grounds of it I have underlined above.