In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not trael abroad on holiday. Agree or disagree?

It is argued that in the future local tourism will be more popular than travelling overseas for holidays. However, this essay disagreed that people will go on vacation in their countries more than ever before. And this is due to the fact that new technologies are helping more people to travel abroad. As well as the increase in popularity of the English language every day. It is clear that modern technology is encouraging more people to travel outside their countries. It made it possible for us to connect with different nations with different backgrounds effortlessly. As a result, many people are starting to accept others, and the culture shock is not as it was as before. For example, before Facebook it was practically impossible to make a friend from China if you live in Canada, now it is more than possible. Getting to learning English is getting more and more popular. To imagine that one day the whole world would speak the same language is not impossible now. English is helping people learn new cultures and it is encouraging discussions between them which are opening nation's minds and making them more tolerant for each other. The number of candidates who pass the IELTS exam is rising every year and this is evidence of that. To conclude, some think that taking trips outside the local countries will be less in the future. However, I personally think that technology and the English language is inducing folks to travel abroad more than before, which is the opposite.