In the furture , nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this digital age, it is debatable that printed media will no longer buy in the future since people were accessible everything to read over the internet without any cost. In my opinion, I somewhat agree with the statement but I still believe there are many people who love to read actual books or want to keep them as souvenirs. On the one hand, there is no doubt that all the books are being available online which can have a major impact on the publishing industry because youngsters are like to read on-screen rather than carrying a ton of books. In other words, nowadays students are starting to carry a tablet to the classrooms as that is more convenient for them to explore many kinds of books online. Another reason why printed media are becoming endangered is due to the dealt of information flows. To be precise, the news in newspapers are reaching the readers in the following day or even a week later whereas digital news pop up in front of their eyes within a second. For example, it is possible to watch the events from other parts of the world at the same time as it's happening with the help of Facebook live streaming. In my view, I think it is impossible to disappear from the printed media in the future because there are many people who prefer reading to paper-based media to screen even though it cost more. For example, the older generations are not very keeping pace with the technology which makes them difficult to access online which encourage them to read books. Finally, fans of the particular writers are keeping their favourite novels as souvenirs in order to show their respect for the hard work of the authors. For instance, the best selling series of J.K Rolling, Harry Potter series, was still bought by her international fans as a collection. In conclusion, published newspapers or books were sold less and less over time due to the delay in time that information reaches the consumers and preference of a younger generation. However, I believe that it is not possible that they will extinct from the market.