Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that attracting people to buy the products by using advertisements is very successful while others think that they are popping up everywhere until no one is interested in it. In my opinion, I believe that advertising is mostly reached the target as they promote artificial wants and people usually falls for glamour images which use in it. On the one hand, it cannot be denied that commercials are very successful since the customers usually happened to buy unnecessary things. For example, when someone goes shopping to buy the specific needs but they ended up buying more than they planned for because of the product placements and the flyers which they received insides the supermarket. Moreover, the glamour images used in billboards or TV adverts improve the customers ' attraction. In other words, people tend to buy the goods due to the power, success and glamorous beauty of the models or actors which they see in the commercial. For instance, most cosmetic product companies use famous actors and actresses in order to promote their sales. On the other hand, advertising sometimes can become spam when the products are not related to the targeted groups. To be precise, the products which have been boosted excessively on social media can be irrelevant to the users and becomes annoying to the customers. Finally, Another reason why adverts fail to pursue the viewers is that there are plenty of similar products to choose from in the modern world, as the result, customers are facing difficulties to decide and they rather asking for a recommendation from friends than bother to pay attention to adverts. In conclusion, I think that commercials are mostly reached their target even though there may be some exceptions such as reaching to wrong groups of consumers and having too many similar products in the market.