More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks.What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions

There is an upward trend of consumption of liquid candy on daily basis.The main reasons for this is the low cost of the product and ignorance of the ill effects caused on health by regular consumption.The possible solution is increasing taxation on such drinks and promoting an awareness campaign against them. To begin with,drinking sweet carbonated drinks is commonly found in modern society as a part of the culture. Firstly, this is because of the affordability factor,which is within range of every man. For example,a recent study by the University of British Columbia showed that in many cities water is more expensive than a carbonated drink. Additionally, people are still unaware of the harmful effects of such drinks on health in the long run.In fact,science has proved that such drinks cause degenerative changes to the internal organs.These are the reasons why these drinks are widely popular and consumed globally. This can be controlled by increasing taxation on liquid candy so as to deter people from buying it. For instance,research proved that increasing tax revenue on carbonated drinks discouraged people from buying and consuming them on regular basis.Public awareness has to be created so that people do not fall prey to the advertisements shown. Furthermore,citizens should be made to understand the possible ill effects of such sugary drinks on diabetes levels and other internal organs.These possible solutions in the long run help people avoid drinking it. To conclude,regular drinking of liquid candy is common among modern men. Although it causes harmful effects on health; however,careful planning by increased taxation and awareness through ads play a big role in trying to decrease the consumption rate.