Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this is outweigh the disadvantages?

Overpopulation is taking place so fast globally, therefore, the nation’s demands for fossil fuels have increased dramatically. Some people claim that it is essential to explore new sources of energy in secluded zones in order to fulfil this requirement. While there are some drawbacks associated with this issue, I believe the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, searching for new energy has a myriad of benefits. Firstly, since using gas and oil for human consumption brings several environmental issues such as excessive air pollution which leads to detrimental health problems, substituting renewable energy contributes to decreasing pollution. As a result, the rate of respiratory disease would see a significant drop. Secondly, from an environmental perspective, the consumption of eco-friendly resources is beneficial not only for human beings but also for all kinds of creatures in the world. For instance, the quality of soil would improve significantly which results in efficient cultivation and productive agriculture. Consequently, people have unlimited access to green resources and high-yield products which guarantee their health status. On the other hand, new exploration of natural resources requires a great deal of investment. In other words, governments should allocate a large amount of budget to searching for renewable energy, subsequently, it may impose some restrictions on nations. In addition, the process of digging the ground, using constructive devices and materials may have an adverse effect on wildlife habitats. For example, in the North Pole launching such exploratory projects may lead to damage to the environmental residence of the penguins and polar bears. In conclusion, although finding novel means of energy generation has some demerits, in my view, its advantages in terms of air pollution decline and wildlife habitat improvement outweigh the disadvantages.