More and more people prefer to buy readymade food from restaurants or convenience stores instead of cooking for themselves. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the present day, with the advance of globalization and industrialization, the presence of not only fast food but also frozen and processed food has become increasingly common among people. Although some individuals strive to maintain old habits in relation to diet and nutrition such as cooking at home, others are much more modern and do not have a problem in buy readymade food. From my point of view, the positive aspects of this development outweigh the negative ones. First and foremost, one of the main advantages is the facility. Living in a fast-paced world requires sufficient time and organization, for this reason, this type of purchase is completely convenient. Moreover, due to hectic schedules, people tend to make this choice since it is incredibly fast. In other words, saving time is essential in order to be able to have an organized routine. Another benefit is the price. Depending on the situation, purchasing readymade food may be a good choice in relation to affordable prices rather than buying ingredients separately. For instance, by virtue of pandemic, the prices at the supermarket have become increasingly outrageous, so for only a person who resides alone, sometimes is much more economical to purchase ready food. Furthermore, this alternative is also much more practical since individuals may order food in just a click using the internet. In other words, completely modern and useful. There are, however, some disadvantages. The obvious argument against this is the fact these sorts of food are much more unhealthy. Therefore, a balanced diet made at home is much more healthy and nourishing since they present fresh vegetables different from restaurants. Another drawback in relation to this assumption is the fact that cooking may be a therapy for some people when they may relax and enjoy the presence of family. In conclusion, due to scarcity of time, nowadays the purchasing of ready food become popular and sometimes necessary for some adults. Certainly, some individuals strive to cook at home in order to establish a healthy routine, however, this situation can change due to the number of extra activities.