Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, and what solutions can be offered?

Obese has become the most critical health concern in today’s children that in past only elder people use to have. The main reasons behind it are children eating fat food more often now and playing computer games at all times. The key solutions to this problem are expanding the prices of fast foods and increasing social activities for children. The main cause of children becoming overweight is eating junk food on the regular basis. To say this, children find fast food more delectable, and easy to afford it making them and their parents feel that they are saving their precious time by not cooking at home. Also, have become techno-savvy, spending most of their leisure time playing games on computers on i-pads. As technology has developed so rapidly that children find it more comfortable to sit in a room and play computer games. Therefore, making children unable to perform any physical activity. For instance, a survey done by health researchers in 2019 reveals that 73% of Australian children spend their past time playing e- games. The increase in prices of street food can be the best solution to this critical problem. To say that, higher rates of fat food can enable children and their parents to step back from not throwing money for unhealthy food on daily basis. Furthermore, encouraging children to participate in social activities and games can help in regulating their increasing weight. Playing in big playgrounds helps their bodies to warm up and expel the sweat. Therefore, resulting in fastening the physical and chemical processes of their bodies maintaining body fitness. For example, most children participating in outdoor games are found to be more fit. In conclusion, children are struggling with their weight because of eating excessive fast food combined with playing e- games all the time. The problem can be alleviated by increasing prices of the junk food and encouraging social games for the children.