Some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and how to cook it in their lessons at school. What is your opinion about that?

It is true that school children should learn how to grow food and how to cook it in their lessons at school. In my opinion, I agree with this statement strongly and the following example will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important why school should provide lessons about how to grow food and how to cook for children is that teaching teenagers to cook can help them to survive and boost their confidence when staying far away from family because if they have basic skills and knowledge about cooking thus, they know how to produce the food for themself in order to survive. For,example according to the latest research conducted by UTS University, it revealed that 80% of young minds who have learned how to cook tend to have confidence in cooking so that they can cook whatever they want to eat especially when they do have to support themselves while studying in college, cooking would come handy. Having said that, cooking plays a major role in helping teenagers survive and boosting their confidence. Another reason to support this is the fact that farming lessons can help children to understand the value of the foods like vegetables and fruits hence, they will not waste food. This is because children learn how much effort it takes to grow crops. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that kids who grow the vegetable by themself tend to be more aware of food wastage as they knew how hard to plan the plant. As a result, farming can create people aware of food wastage. In conclusion, I absolutely support the idea that school children should learn how to grow food and how to cook it in their lessons at school because teaching teenagers to cook can help them to survive and boost their confidence when staying far away from family and farming lessons can help children to understand the value of the foods like vegetables and fruits hence, they will not waste food