Some people believe that it is responsibility of individual to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Research findings confirm that several psychological and emotional problems are associated with one’s diet. A group of individuals present the view that people should attitude towards nutritious and healthy meals, whereas others believe governments must undertake responsibility for providing them with fresh and natural sources of food. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that organic and healthy foods are often expensive and individuals in deprived areas are not able to benefit from them. For example, these kinds of foods should have been made available at a reasonable price through authorities in all regions. In addition, in many governments’ offices, universities and schools, there are numerous people who consume what is cooked there that have poor quality. Consequently, governments play a vital role in one’s diet. On the other hand, another group of individuals claim if people are interested to have a healthy lifestyle, they should choose to consume more vegetables instead of prepared foods. It is true that people do not have enough time to cook on a daily basis, but there are many meals that will be ready easily at least at dinner. However, I do not find this argument convincing as nowadays countless people are suffering from financial problems and have to work to nearly midnight. Thus, they often use fast foods in their meals. To conclude, in my view, foremost governments should be aware of what their citizens eat during the day and try to and boost them. High-quality foods are not often cheap and available to all people. Moreover, as a result of a financial pinch, people do not have sufficient time to engage in cooking.