Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I believe unity is strength, but on the other hand, some believe that since the women are the final decision maker to whether have a baby or not, she also has to be the one who is obligated to raise the child by itself, so I strongly disagree with the mentioned idea due to the fact that the mother's role has changed during recent decades and the constant needs of children to their fathers. A good reason that justifies my opinion is that the role of the mother has changed. In most families with children at home, a majority of mothers are working outside for pay along with their husbands. Not having enough quality time to dedicate to the children as their mothers force the fathers to be more involved in the nurturing process. So, as both parents are similarly active in meeting the family's financial needs, they should be both under the same obligation to care for their children's needs. Another point to consider is that bringing up from birth through adulthood only with the mothers would deprive children of the father's benefit. Not only are fathers expected to meet the basic needs of the children, such as food, shelter, and clothing, they also are bound to provide a feeling of security, both physical and emotional. Scientific research shows that children are way better off when they have a close emotional bond with their fathers. In conclusion, both parents are the pillars in the development of a child's emotional well-being, and together they should help hand in hand to provide their basic needs as well as emotional.