Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more excercise and spend more time with their family and friends whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems.What are the causes o this and what are some solutions

Nowadays, loneliness and health issues are common phenomena which were different in the past. This essay will suggest the principal causes of these issues and submit some government awareness programs as viable solutions, followed by a reasoned conclusion. The main cause of the health issues is nothing but poor diet. At present, most people live on junk foods which has a very bad impact on the human body. Furthermore, alcohol and drugs have no restrictions in most countries. Specifically, many European countries have withdrawn the ban on weeds. If I talk about junk food, there is a good example, such as the "WALE" movie. It draws the viewer's attention, especially to the obesity level of the mass people in the giant spaceship who don't work but only take junk foods and enjoy entertainment on the display in front of them. Moreover, young and middle-aged people love to hang out with friends rather than family. Cafeterias, bars, pubs, tea shops etc are visible in every corner of the road. In addition, family members are always busy on their smartphones at home which makes them more lonelier. For example, the movie "Eye Shoot" demonstrated the result of spending most of the time on the Internet. Similarly, couples don't want to have a baby because of increasing expenses and lack of awareness, which make them purposeless in old age. For the possible causes of these issues, a massive government-sponsored awareness campaign will be effective regarding the "dangers of poor diet ". These will lead the people to healthier food habits. For example, the Indian government already has launched several programs on diet awareness. Similarly, such kind of campaign will also help the couple to understand the need to have a baby, also government can provide incentives for having every child. For example, Italy announced such kind of program last year in 2022. In conclusion, the current health crisis has been caused by an unhealthy diet and a lack of awareness. Likewise, loneliness has been affected by the bad use of technology and lack of awareness. States should take care of these issues by initiating some big programs.