Open plan office no walls no barriers. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, planning to open an office has never failed to provoke debate among people. It is argued that offices should be constructed without any walls and barriers. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I would contend that it may do more good than harm. Without a shadow of a doubt, an open office area should be encouraged. It can bring a great impact on cultivating the relationship among members of the company. Because employees can interact with each other, which leads to a united working environment. For example, they can exchange the information at ease which will work more effectively with no conflict due to the lack of agreement. As a result, it is undeniable to note that the open space stands in good stead in connecting co-workers in the company. While the redeeming features of this perspective are widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. If there are no dividing walls among rooms, the officers can not have their personal spaces because each department has its own duty. For instance, when a department has a meeting, it will disrupt other workers who are not in the same aspect. Therefore, the drawback of a non-barrier office is difficulty in the operation of the firm. In conclusion, although the undesirable effects of open space are mentioned, the tremendous benefits of it still outweigh.