Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are divergent opinions concerning the role of zoos in protecting wild animals. exponents of this view propound that animal parks are inhumane to their inhabitants. The proponents, however, point out that zoological gardens play an important part in conserving wildlife. This discourse will expound on both views and will state my opinion thereafter. On the one hand, zoos are unnatural habitats for critters. In other words, they are not the natural territories for dangerous beasts. As a result, keeping them in cages, away from their normal environment could be cruel to their existence. Moreover, not all places where ferocious mammals are kept for the exhibit have the ability, or proper training to care for the animals they capture. For example, a lion can attack a lioness and harm her, for lack of food presented on time. Consequently, zoological parks should be banned. On the other hand, putting captured undomesticated organisms in enclosures can help them in conservation programmes, such as breeding, allowing those at risk of extinction to live and repopulate. This way, they defend species by placing them in cages for education, as well as ensuring they are away from poachers. In addition, zoos can raise money for preservation efforts. When people experience wildlife first hand, they can increase participation in policies that safeguard untamed animals. For instance, visitors to these game reserves can contribute financially to laws that strengthen the safekeeping of these creatures. Thus, these actions protect wildlife from harmful activities. In my opinion, fierce beasties have the right to life, and to be shown some level of affection and care, just as humans. Therefore, measures should be taken to ensure their survival through breeding and financing conservation efforts. In conclusion, artificial habitats may have a negative impact on wild brutes, nevertheless, I believe that it is of immense benefit in shielding the lives of these beasts by carrying out actions that conserve and sustain them.