The detailed description about crime will affect people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument whether public detail about crime should be accessible in the media or not. This essay will discuss both points of view. First of all, nowadays, news travel in a fast speed within a matter of minutes. For instance, crime is one of the news which has been sharing in the internet. For example, for a while, one female murderer became highly well-known in Tiktok for a beautiful appearance and unique behaviours in the court. The muderer appeared calm and playful even after being sentenced to jail for a life-time. This action was weirdly attracted to numbers of people which gained the offender a frame and many supports. However, the issue has been raised that sharing positively about offenders in the media is considered to be encouragement for a crime. Furthermore, kids may mistakely see them as role models and follow their paths. On the other hand, due to a fast transmission of information, people can be alerted immedietly in case of emergency. For example, if there are terrorists' attack and people share about it, other persons can avoid that area and polices would be informed about the situation. In addition, the internet can be used to spread awareness regarding a safe society by posting how serious or how often crime have been reported as well as how to lessen them. In conclusion, it should not be completely controlled in terms of an essential information regarding illegal actions in my perspective. However, media users should have a high level of self-awareness to not encourage such actions.