Nowadays many peoplechoose to be self-employed , rather than to work for a company or organization.Why might his be thecase? what could be thedisadvantages of being self-employed ?

As our society develops at a significant pace every single day, people have more choices in terms of their work. Consequently, there has been a trend that many individuals prefer working for themselves to working for other business owners. In this essay, I will explain several reasons for this movement and some drawbacks these entrepreneurs get as being self-employed. There are some obvious factors that lead to the tendency. First of all, the demands to improve their finance states and to get more freedom in making decisions and organizing their time encourage more and more people to do their own business. When it comes to financial aspects, those who are their own business owners would have more opportunities to improve their incomes without limitation. How much they earn would depend prominently on how much time they work and the values they give to others. Moreover, they also are the most important decision-makers in their business. Thus, they can work more flexible by arranging their working timetables to fit their needs. Second of all, by means of the human rights movement, people are likely to express themselves more than ever at the workplace, which causes a variety of conflicts between employers and workers. This plays an important role in the high demand to be self-employed. The consequences of this trend are also significant and needed to consider carefully. One of the biggest negative sides is the decrease in competition at the workplace. Self-employed individuals could lose their motivation because they do not see their peers as usual, and there are no career ladders for them to move ahead and step on. The last but not least consequence is the depression and difficulties would become more severe as self-employed people have less support from others. They must bear all the responsibility for the success and failure of their businesse businesses. Under these pressures, many have returned to work for others, for example. In conclusion, there are several different factors that make entrepreneurs want to work for themselves, and there are also some negative results of this change.