increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution. to what extent do you agree and disagree?

The rising level of traffic and pollution issues can be controlled by enhancing the petroleum cost. I completely agree with this assumption since the high price directly affects the product demand and this will also have a knock-on effect on other products. Therefore, it could lead to lower gasoline consumption due to the shortage of money. On the one hand, the increase in petrol price ensures that people buy less fuel for their vehicles. This would result in lesser lorries and trucks on roads, which would solve traffic congestion as the petrol price follows the law of demand, the higher price of a product the lower its demand. For example, in Pakistan, the country has witnessed a decline in road traffic due to higher petroleum prices. On the other hand, the escalating price of fuels could reduce environmental problems such as pollution. The public would not prefer to use their’s own vehicles when the cost jumps up. Hence, the pollution rate would be decreased. To illustrate this purpose, in India, petrol amount has been increased day by day the government because their country already has influenced significantly the environment. They are trying to lessen the surrounding environmental deterioration by imposing taxes on these resources. Another example is Whitehorse city. This city has imposed the expensive price of fuel and gas, which influences the number of vehicles operating and as a result, it comes up as the cleanest air city around the globe. To sum up, it is undeniable that escalating the fuel prices is the best solution to deal with a lot of traffic and pollution obstacles because it would curb gasoline needs and purchasing people.