In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now researching planets that could be a possible home, such as Mars. To what extent do agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a lot of people think that the future of humanity will not take place on earth and governments should invest in research of other planets that have the potential for being a base of human life. This essay disagrees with the opinion of these people and proposes that it would be pragmatic to take care of our planet in advance. First and foremost, people think that our resources on earth are limited, therefore, countries have to invest huge amounts of money in space exploration. Moreover, earth has some deeply rooted problems that can’t be solved in near future. Because of that seeking a possible new home is logical and necessary to be done. On the other hand, although our planet has some issues, they can be solved with the same amount of money needed for exploring other planets. From my aspect, one should be able to keep his/her house safe before looking for new adventures. However, there is always a probability that we are alone in this universe. Thus, it wouldn’t be a risk-worthy investment to spend money on. In conclusion, Even though, it may seem reasonable to carry space researches with tons of money. That is illogical to seek adventures out of the earth, instead of solving our own problems.