Some people believe students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often claimed that international news should be introduced to every school-going student as a general subject. However, others think that studying this subject will not be worth it at all. First and foremost, learning international news is essential to every individual. This is because whatever they learn at an early age will reamain unchanged for the rest of their lives. For example, learning about a country's history, culture, language and religion. Secondly, studying about foreign affairs in high school will pique every child's curiosity from an early age. Thus, this allows them to determine whether or not to pursue a career in this subject. Thirdly, by becoming knowledgeable on the present state of the world, adolescents may be able to make minor efforts to address the problem. Global warming is a major example and a crucial concern which needs more attention. So that they can organise awareness campaigns in their schools, families and communities to encourage people to plant more trees in the neighbourhood. On the contrary, many are of the view oppose the concept of teaching global news as a subject in school. This is why not everyone can focus on this subject properly. In addition, some of them need a lot of care, love and interest to learn with concentration. More importantly, they need to get the actual gist of that particular concept. Otherwise, some of them might fail on this subject. For example, 70% of students do not get further promotion because of getting lower marks in this global subject. Another concern is losing the interest. Some experts think that this subject can be learned at a later stage in life. So that this does not damage their basics of other subjects including english, maths and science. In conclusion, providing children with required exposure to current events occuring outside of their nation encourages them to engage in debat debit competition with their peers.