It is often said that government spent too much money on projects to protect wildlife,while there are other problems that are important?do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that the government wastes too much money on animal conservation programs while there are other pressing issues. I partly agree with this statement. My position is articulated further in the essay below. First and foremost, on the one hand, it makes more sense for the national budget to be spread evenly or directed to some critical issues like poverty, unemployment and infrastructural development than to be invested in wildlife protection. People cannot go to bed hungry nor do the youths wander the streets without jobs while animals are enjoying ' first citizen treatment'. For instance, there are so many animal habitats in African countries that are well-built while citizens languish in poverty and live in atrocious conditions. On the other hand, however, protecting wildlife is critical and important because it ensures that the tourism industry is sustained. This consequently bulges the financial coffers of the nation. For example, 80 per cent of the revenue collected by the Zimbabwean government comes from tourists seeking to view nature and a wide array of animal creatures the country is endowed with. Further still, this revenue can be used to address the other problems the state faces and give future generations an opportunity to see the conserved wild species. In conclusion, therefore, I appreciate individuals that think the state must not spend too much on conservation projects when other pressing issues are not addressed. However, as I discussed in the essay, conserving wildlife can result in financial growth through tourism which helps to deal with these other matters.